Organizational Chart: 2017

The Presbytery of Tampa Bay is subdivided into three Regions, in which the work of the Commission on Ministry (Rev. Charles Perrine, Moderator), Commission of Preparation for Ministry (Teaching Elder Deb Belusa, Moderator), and the Commission on Church Vitality (Rev. David Bonnema, Moderator) do their work. Each of these Commissions still meet in full meetings on a regular basis.

East Region: Teaching Elder Mike Loudon, Moderator of the Presbytery, is Convener

Central Region: Ruling Elder Marsha Rydberg, Chair of the Coordinating Team, is Convener

West Region: Teaching Elder Libby Shannon, Vice-Moderator of the Presbytery, is Convener

The Presbytery still holds two meetings a year, in 2017 on May 18 (St. Mark's Hudson), and November 16 (TBD). See the website calendar for more details.

In addition, the Regions meet between the meetings to worship, to do mission, and to do the work of the Regions.

The Nominations and Representation Committee staffs all of the Commissions and Committees of Presbytery. Rev. Denise Lay, Zephyrhills Presbyterian Church, is Chair.

The Coordinating Team is made of chairs of the Commissions and Committees. You can see that roster under “Coordinating Team” on this website. This year, the Moderator of the Coordinating Team is Teaching Elder Marsha Rydberg.