Commission on Preparation for Ministry (CPM)

The Commission on Preparation is the primary body responsible for those seeking to become ministers, also known as Inquirers and Candidates.  If you’re interested in learning more about becoming ordained, start here.

More resources:

Members on CPM

Chair of Commission on Preparation for Ministry: Lou Ellen Hartley

2023ElderMichael D. ClarkTrinity Clearwater
2023ClergyJeff DavisFPC Safety Harbor
2023ElderMarion MoodyTrinity St. Petersburg
2023ElderPaul Suich FPC Lakeland
2024ClergyRebecca Higman Chaplain Empath Health
2024ElderDee BellChurch of the Reconciler Clearwater
2024ClergyBryan Burton Hope Community Lakeland
2025ClergyLou Ellen Hartley (Chair)First Inverness
2025ClergyFred HaldeHonorably Retired
2025ClergyMike McCormackFPC Brandon
2025ElderBill OgdenFPC Brandon
2025ClergyDoug McMahonChaplain Eckerd College

For contact information please call our office at (813)-868-4000 or email us at